Monday, August 8, 2011
Do you think girls kiss eachother to impress guys?
I was having this discussion with a few friends. It's brought up a lot these days and many in the queer community think these girls are giving us a bad name only to enhance their hetero mating habits. I used to think like that but now I have doubts. I think that kind of reasoning is a bit shallow. I actually think impressing guys is a lame excuse to hide their real curiosities about being physically intimate with other women. These girls are the products of our phobic culture. They do this because it's what they desire, and they do it because they can get away with it under that excuse without being labeled as s. Sure impressing guys is a byproduct of their action and something that some of these girls probably welcome but that doesn't mean it's their motive for doing it. My only problem with that is, by using that excuse they are confusing themselves even more. My question is, do you think getting guys' attention is the motive or the excuse?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment